Morton County Treasurer

2023 Property Tax Statements were mailed December 12, 2023. 


2023 Tax Information/Statements are also now available online at  


The office of the County Treasurer was created by the N.D. Constitution.  Treasurers take office in May and are elected to four year terms on a non-partisan ballot during November elections. 


The main duties of the Morton County Treasurer's Office is the collection of Real Estate and Mobile Home taxes. The Treasurer is responsible for keeping track of all property tax, collection of tax payments and for mailing out tax statements and delinquent notices.    


The full duties are listed in the North Dakota Century Code. They include but are not limited to:

  • Receiving all incoming money
  • Balancing accounts
  • Collect fees and fines
  • Monthly disbursements to county entities
  • Invest funds to receive the best return
  • Provide information to lending agencies.


The Treasurer's Office consists of 4 full-time employees.