Weed Control Board


The County Weed Control Board shall implement and purse an effective program for control of noxious weeds. The board employs a Weed Officer and works closely with landowners. On July 20, 1981 the County was divided into six weed districts, these will be four year terms. The County Auditor acts as a secretary to the Board.  NDCC 4.1-47-06.


Note: The Weed Board typically meets at 1 pm in the Morton County Commission Room, Morton County Courthouse located at 210 2nd Ave NW, Mandan ND.

Click here for district map



 District  Board Member Expire 
1 - Hebron David Wanner 8/1/2026
2 - Almont Grant Johnson        8/1/2026
3 - New Salem James Bahm, Vice Chairman 8/1/2025
4 - Mandan Roger Griffin 8/1/2024
5 - Flasher Elwood "Woody" Barth 8/1/2025
6 - Ft Rice Kevin Schmidt, Chairman


Commissioner Ron Leingang